, , – + Mon amis. + – , .

There’s the man who’s been, and will always be, my best friend, who will one day give his life in service to his country. He is brilliant in all aspects of life, including linguistics, writing, social skills, and health.

There’s the woman who pours out her heart and opens wide her ears to the people around her.  She’s sold out to Christ in the simplest of ways and always has a sweet encouragement.

There’s the man who treats me with such respect that a fly wouldn’t hurt me while I’m around him.  He is a brother to me in every way possible.  He opens doors and triple checks on me, jesting as we banter on.

There’s the woman who has stuck by my side almost all of my life.  She’s been my constant, though distant, soulmate. No matter how long we spend without talking, we pick up right where we left off like we never parted.

There’s the man who is a musical protege and can play instruments in such a way that any heart would turn to butter.  His talents reach far beyond a simple songwriter.

There’s the woman who’s so, so beautiful. Inside and out. Yet her modesty is incomparable.  Her sweet eyes and caring ways are astonishing.

There’s the man who has talents in many areas and can make anyone laugh in any situation, be it by odd jokes, sound effects, or silly voices named Charles.

There’s the woman who is a total servant to the people around her, always lending a hand and making sure that everyone is comfortable and well taken care of.

There’s the man who is silly in nature and always has a comeback. He has a voice to melt a heart and a heart to change the world.

There’s the woman who can sing a melody so sweet that the birds can’t compete.  Her love for others is evident in her constant compliments and faithful inquiries.

The first continuing theme through every heart of these blessed people is that they love the Lord their God with all their hearts, with all their strength, with all their souls, and with all their minds and they all have hearts to change their worlds.

The second is this: these are my friends.  They are the people that God has honored me with the privilege of doing life with.  I stand in awe of each and every one of you.  I could never thank Him enough for blessing me with such love.

Love Sparrow <3

Comment here.

