Nothing can be hidden in the light.

“I was standing today in a dark toolshed.  The sun was shining outside and through a crack at the top of the door there came a sunbeam. From where I stood that beam of light, with the specks of dust floating in it, was the most striking thing in the place.  Everything else was almost pitch black. I was seeing the beam, not seeing things by it.
Then I moved, so that the beam fell on my eyes. Instantly the whole previous picture vanished. I saw no toolshed, and (above all) no beam.  Instead I saw, framed in the irregular cranny at the top of the door, green leaves moving on the branches outside and beyond that, ninety-odd million miles away, the sun.

Looking along the beam, and looking at the beam are very different experiences.”
-C.S. Lewis-
Comment here.

