Just engage.

We’ve all heard it before, “Jesus came to die for our sins.”
But I don’t think any of us ever really grasp the weight of that.
So, let me put it another way.  The way that Malachi put it in the closing book of the Old Testament, “See, I will send my messenger, who will prepare a way for you.”
The messenger, of course, John The Baptist, prepared the way.  But who WAS the way?  Jesus was the way.
You see, before Jesus we were on our way straight to Hell.  And Jesus came to, yes, die for our sins, but that was just one of the steps it took in clearing our path.  He cleansed us, SO THAT He could place His Spirit inside of us.  John knew, “I baptize you with water, but He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit.” Mark 1:8

So the next time someone tells you that Jesus died for your sins, remind yourself that your sin was only a simple wall that Jesus had to tear down.  He came to do so much more than that.  He came so that we could engage with His Spirit.

So, speaking of engage…

I’M ENGAGED. To the love of my life.  Along with the commitment I made to Zac, I make one to God as well.  That today marks the start of God preparing my heart for marriage.  That He would teach me to walk in the straight path that He set for me and my new fiance.  I pray that His hand would always be on our life together.  We’re going to do hard things. We’re going to fight the good fight of faith. We’re going to set our faces like flint. And we’re going to Love God by Loving others.

So all in all, life is wonderful.

“The way, the truth, and the life. I am Jesus.”

LOVE.
Sparrow<3

Comment here.

