Thank God’s it’s Monday: Handmade Chocolate Turkeys.

Thanksgiving is upon us! What are you thankful for today?

Today, I’m thankful for things that are cute, and easy, and . . . made of chocolate! This year for Thanksgiving, my family is doing a progressive dinner between my parent’s house, my grandparents house, my sister’s house, and our house. We’re last, therefore we get to make dessert! I decided to make chocolate mousse and I even made little chocolate bowls to put it in. Because I’m not a very busy housewife at the moment, I spent the whole day at my Mom’s house prepping and made these tiny chocolate turkeys to put on the top of my mousse cups!

I’ve never made mousse before, so stay tuned for that entertaining post next week! (if you don’t I probably drowned in egg yolks and heavy cream…yumm.)

20121118-181322.jpg

I love creating and I can’t help but praise God for the creative abilities that He decided to dote upon me! Thanks for visiting! It’s always a pleasure. :)

-Sparrow

What are you thankful for this lovely monday?

Comment below. :)

Have you liked our Facebook page? You’re missing out! Click here to follow all Just a Sparrow updates via Facebook.

2 thoughts on “Thank God’s it’s Monday: Handmade Chocolate Turkeys.

  1. You are truly a just right webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a excellent job on this subject!

Comment here.

