Thank God it’s Monday: communication.

Today I’m thankful for communication. I spent the morning Skyping with a good friend who is three states away. Sometimes I marvel at how far our world has advanced in such a short timespan. The last 8 weeks have been filled with all sorts of communication between my son and I. We talk and cry and make funny faces together. We’re learning who we are to each other and we’re learning our place in each other’s lives.

As I ponder the ways that God communicates with us, I think about His voice. We hear His voice, but we also see His voice at work. As a new mom, I don’t get out much. That’s just how it is right now. Whenever I have a spare moment while the baby’s napping or playing at grandma’s or auntie’s, all I want to do is reconnect. Reconnect with my husband, my God, or my pillow. But even in this season, where time with God is spastic and difficult, I can see God’s voice at work in the lives of the people around me.

God communicates to me in so many ways and for that, today, I’m thankful.

What are you thankful for today?

sparrow sig

Be sure to click like on Just a Sparrow’s Facebook page and subscribe via email to stay updated! Sharing is caring!

4 thoughts on “Thank God it’s Monday: communication.

  1. Communication is such a marvelous gift indeed! I would consider myself a very outgoing person, yet I struggle so deeply with true, real communication. Building relationships and expressing my feeling are things that are all too hard for me. I enjoyed this post because it was a nice reminder of how important it is for me to stretch myself and push past my uncomfortable-ness and my own insecurities. So, thank you!

    As for me, today I am thankful for rest and rain. {smiley face here}

    Warmly, Dusty.

    • It’s always a joy to get a comment from you, Dusty! I, too, am not the best at communicating as fluently or as often as I should. Thanks for the comment! P.S. I’m thankful for the rain as well! :)

  2. Oh, I’m right there with you and tuning into God’s whispers all around me, Lilah. I’m so glad you’re making that your pursuit each day–connecting with God as well as your lovely family (oh, and the pillow too! haha). Thanks so much for linking up over at my place. I appreciate what you say and do here, my friend!

Comment here.

