Thank God it’s Monday: morning.

Happy Monday friends! My family has been sick this past week. But my husband woke up this morning, feeling right as rain! I’m thankful for new beginnings and healing and waking up to a new day every morning. I’m thankful that God’s mercies refresh with the sun and our sins are cleansed moment by moment.

I suffer from nightmares when I become stressed and, well, a three month old, a sick husband, & a messy house all contribute to that, so I’ve had a few restless nights this past week. As I was searching for a verse regarding the morning, God led me to this one and it comforted me so. What a wonderful verse to recall in those dark moments when we’re waiting for the dawn!

“God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved; God will help her whenย morningย dawns.” Psalm 46:5

Let the morning come into your darkest moments & allow the Lord to dwell there. Amen?

sparrow sig

Want to stay updated? Let me count the ways:

one. visit and like my Facebook page.
two. follow me on Twitter: @JASparrowBlog.
three. request me on Instagram: @JustASparrowBlog
four. join my circles at Google+by clicking here.
five. leave a comment below.

I can’t wait to hear what you have to say! Sharing is caring!

Comment here.

