Thank God it’s Monday: laughter.

Today, I am thankful for laughter. There is so much hurt, so much frustration, so much oppression in our world that sometimes, we are blessed to find the simple beauty in being able to laugh. My husband makes this a reality for me everyday. He brings me to tears with some of his stories & makes me stomach ache often. Even in the tough, heart-wrenching, despressing areas of my life, he always manages to bring a smile to my face. I love the gift of laughter that God gave me through my husband.

“Our mouths were filled with laughter, our tongues with songs of joy.
Then it was said among the nations, “The Lord has done great things for them.”
What makes you laugh? What are you thankful for today?

sparrow sig

Want to stay updated? Let me count the ways:

one. visit and like my Facebook page.
two. follow me on Twitter: @JASparrowblog.
three. request me on Instagram: @mrslilahhiggins
four. join my circles at Google+by clicking here.
five. leave a comment below.

Want to leave feedback? Join in on the conversation by submitting a message below (privately) or commenting (publicly) at the bottom of this post!

I can’t wait to hear what you have to say!

Comment here.

