Thank God it’s Monday: insignificance {& a free printable!}

messagepart

As a mother and a stay-at-home wife, I find myself doing seemingly insignificant things often. I wash dishes and clothes. I straighten pillows. I wipe counters and mouths. I pick up fuzz and flick off crumbs. I catch tears and kiss owies. These small things can weigh down on me because of how small they seem. I want to do great, noticeable, world-changing things. In my pride, I can become resentful towards the things I have to do because they often keep me from the things I would rather be doing.

But God is teaching this stubborn heart & the below phrase has been pounding in my spirit and I couldn’t help but share. If you struggle with this and would like to, please download and print out the FREE PRINTABLE below for yourself & post it somewhere where you will see it often!

insignificance

Remember, that the little moments all add up to big change in another’s life and the mothers & fathers of this world are changing it, one little lover life at a time! & that is what I am thankful for today.

Instead, God has chosen what is foolish in the world to shame the wise, and God has chosen what is weak in the world to shame the strong.
So I take pleasure in weaknesses, insults, catastrophes, persecutions, and in pressures, because of Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
When Jesus saw it, He was indignant and said to them, “Let the little children come to Me. Don’t stop them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.
be blessed & know that God works greatness out of the small things.

sparrow sig

Want to stay updated? Let me count the ways:

one. visit and like my Facebook page.
two. follow me on Twitter: @JASparrowblog.
three. request me on Instagram: @mrslilahhiggins
four. join my circles at Google+by clicking here.
five. leave a comment below.

Want to leave feedback? Join in on the conversation by submitting a message below (privately) or commenting (publicly) at the bottom of this post!

I can’t wait to hear what you have to say!

Comment here.

